Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: NatalieEB

In the 30 days ending Apr 30, 2015:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running13 7:41:29 48.11(9:36) 77.43(5:58)
  Cycling2 2:37:00 32.62(4:49) 52.5(2:59)
  Orienteering3 2:32:22 12.09(12:36) 19.46(7:50)
  S&C6 2:20:00
  Recorded Session1 20:39 3.11(6:39) 5.0(4:08)
  Total22 15:31:30 95.93 154.39

«»
1:50
0:00
» now
WeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Monday Apr 27, 2015 #

Running (Hilly) 35:00 [3] 6.0 km (5:50 / km)

Usual Simpsonground loop

Sunday Apr 26, 2015 #

Running (Hilly Road) 30:00 [3] 5.5 km (5:27 / km)

Stables loop. Pushing it up from Low Wood, then taking the rest of it easy

S&C (Yoga) 30:00 [2]

Yoga with a view atop Bigland. I've got a lot less stretchy :(

Saturday Apr 25, 2015 #

Recorded Session (Parkrun) 20:39 [5] 5.0 km (4:08 / km)

PBPBPB
Still going for the sub 20, one day I'll get it. Might have to find a flat tarmac parkrun though.

Friday Apr 24, 2015 #

Running (Easy Run) 24:33 [3] 5.0 km (4:55 / km)

Back Lane. Feeling a bit tired in the calf

Thursday Apr 23, 2015 #

Running (Hilly Mixed) 57:23 [3] 10.35 km (5:33 / km)

A variation on Grassgarth. Taking it fairly easy and trying to focus on technique

Wednesday Apr 22, 2015 #

Running 23:22 [4] 5.1 km (4:35 / km)

Late night rampage round back lane. Had planned a long run but my plans got disrupted. Tomorrow..

Tuesday Apr 21, 2015 #

Running (Hilly Mixed) 31:43 [3] 5.48 km (5:47 / km)

S&C (Core) 10:00 [5]

Monday Apr 20, 2015 #

S&C (Core) 30:00 [4]

Sunday Apr 19, 2015 #

Orienteering race (Forest) 42:50 [4] 6.7 km (6:24 / km)

British Relays - 5th in womens premier
A few blips at the start (underestimated number 1, got the wrong feature for number 3), got caught up and just couldn't hack the pace. A good run after that though, I though I was going to overtake at various points but I just couldn't move fast enough

Saturday Apr 18, 2015 #

Orienteering race (Forest) 1:11:24 [5] 7.7 km (9:16 / km)

BOC Long - Brierly - 3rd
Good: Most of my plans were fairly solid. Direction good.
Bad: attacking the open/vague area with no real plan.

Thursday Apr 16, 2015 #

S&C 30:00 [4]

750m jog
5 mins core
15 mins drills
5 mins core
750m jog

Wednesday Apr 15, 2015 #

Orienteering (Forest) 38:08 [4] 5.06 km (7:32 / km)

Sales Bank Wood
Smooth for 14/18 controls: two due to directional error, one I overshot/lost my line going through the undergrowth.
Could definitely tell that I'd run the day before

Tuesday Apr 14, 2015 #

Running (Hilly Mixed) 56:00 [3] 10.0 km (5:36 / km)

Trundle Brow, Stables, Grassgath

Monday Apr 13, 2015 #

Running (Hilly ) 24:44 [3] 4.16 km (5:57 / km)

Round Simpsonground rsvr. and down through terrain.

Sunday Apr 12, 2015 #

Running (Fell) 28:13 [3] 4.9 km (5:46 / km)

Back to my beloved Bigland <3 <3 <3 Felt surprisingly good on the uphill, despite yesterday, and my feet recovered fine

S&C (Core) 15:00 [5]

Saturday Apr 11, 2015 #

Running (Fell) 1:36:37 [2] 10.11 km (9:33 / km)

Up Wetherlam from Coniston with KT, and down via Leverswater and the copper mines. Forgot my shoes so a little painful on the feet, but otherwise v v nice to be going out purely for fun, without worrying about selection races/tapering/embargoed areas/mesocycles...any of that. #findjoynotcontrols

Friday Apr 10, 2015 #

Running (Hilly Offroad) 13:54 [4] 2.33 km (5:58 / km)

Speedy one up the Heights. Fully recovered from the w/e

Thursday Apr 9, 2015 #

Cycling 47:00 [4] 15.5 km (3:02 / km)

Standard commute home via the ferry

Tuesday Apr 7, 2015 #

Cycling (recovery) 1:50:00 [3] 37.0 km (2:58 / km)

Cunsey, Hawkshead, Middledale.

Thursday Apr 2, 2015 #

Running 20:00 [5] 4.3 km (4:39 / km)

800m jog
10 mins drills
4 sprints (just under 200m) (38, 33, 38, 33)
800m jog
much stretching

Wednesday Apr 1, 2015 #

Running 20:00 [5] 4.2 km (4:46 / km)

1.4 k jog
2 x 300m (0:57, 1:02)
2 x 200m (0:41, 0:40)
1.8 k jog

« Earlier | Later »