Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: 007

In the 28 days ending Feb 28:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Skiing- downhill2 5:30:00
  stretch/yoga12 5:20:00
  Running4 3:09:57 13.03 20.97 447
  Skiing - XC1 1:14:00 5.28(14:01) 8.49(8:43) 260
  Strength3 1:05:00
  Ski touring1 10:00
  runnign drills/plyo1 10:00
  Total17 16:38:57 18.31 29.46 707
  [1-5]8 7:28:23
averages - sleep:7.5

«»
4:10
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWe

Saturday Feb 24 #

Note
slept:5.5 (sick)

Cough worse since last yesterday, went to XC race but didn’t run which was probably smart. So cold today! Also have bad stomach pain, no idea why, so didn’t even feel up to yoga or strength.
I need sun and warm!!

Friday Feb 23 #

Note
slept:7.0 (sick)

Ditto. Tiring week of work stress and pretty much no evenings at home.

Thursday Feb 22 #

Note
slept:8.0 (sick)

Aagh my sore throat just won't go away and running yesterday bought it back with the cough. So fed up! Wanted to go for a run up uetliberg but it's so cold and don't want to help my cold make a proper comeback :(

Wednesday Feb 21 #

3 PM

Running 40:00 intensity: (19:34 @1) + (7:28 @2) + (5:46 @3) + (7:12 @4) 5.24 km (7:38 / km) +160m 6:37 / km
ahr:135 max:169 slept:7.0 shoes: Asics DS Trainer

Run with girls from work, very cold air and didn't feel great during first 5x1min hills so eased off to a social jog.
Cough and v sore throat returned in the evening.

Tuesday Feb 20 #

Note
slept:8.0

Monday Feb 19 #

Note
slept:6.0

Tired from getting up at 3:30 am for Basel fasnacht..
Feeling most recovered from my cold today though.

Sunday Feb 18 #

Running 50:00 intensity: (10:00 @2) + (20:00 @3) + (20:00 @4)

2x 10min tempo , flat roads and track. Legs v tired and heavy from skiing, didn't even manage 4:30 pace I don't think!
forgot to save GPS :(

stretch/yoga 30:00 [0]

Strength 15:00 [1]

Saturday Feb 17 #

Skiing- downhill 3:00:00 intensity: (1:30:00 @0) + (1:30:00 @1)
slept:9.0

at Elm

stretch/yoga 40:00 [0]

Strength 30:00 [0]

Friday Feb 16 #

8 PM

stretch/yoga 28:00 [0]
slept:6.0

Thursday Feb 15 #

Note
slept:9.0

Wednesday Feb 14 #

Note
slept:7.0 (sick)

Worse cough/sore throat after running the last two days with cold lingering.
I have heard 'like a barking seal' to describe coughs, and I don't think I have heard a barking seal, but I think that's how I sound..

Tuesday Feb 13 #

3 PM

Running 59:57 intensity: (29:16 @1) + (16:55 @2) + (10:34 @3) + (3:12 @4) 8.73 km (6:52 / km) +162m 6:17 / km
ahr:133 max:162 slept:8.0 shoes: Asics DS Trainer

Monday Feb 12 #

3 PM

Running 40:00 intensity: (34 @0) + (15:31 @1) + (6:30 @2) + (8:32 @3) + (8:53 @4) 7.0 km (5:43 / km) +125m 5:15 / km
ahr:139 max:168 slept:8.5 shoes: Asics DS Trainer

10*1min hill

still a bit of a cough and blocked sinuses

runnign drills/plyo 10:00 intensity: (2:00 @2) + (6:00 @3) + (2:00 @4)

8 PM

stretch/yoga 30:00 [0]

Sunday Feb 11 #

Skiing- downhill 2:30:00 intensity: (1:30:00 @0) + (1:00:00 @1)
slept:7.0

stretch/yoga 20:00 [0]

Strength 20:00 [0]

Saturday Feb 10 #

stretch/yoga 20:00 [0]

Friday Feb 9 #

Ski touring 10:00 [1]

Thursday Feb 8 #

8 AM

stretch/yoga 10:00 [0]
slept:8.0

who does it always linger so long when I get sick :(

Wednesday Feb 7 #

Note
slept:8.0

Tuesday Feb 6 #

stretch/yoga 15:00 [0]

Monday Feb 5 #

stretch/yoga 25:00 [0]
(sick)

Sunday Feb 4 #

Note
(sick)

Saturday Feb 3 #

9 AM

stretch/yoga 22:00 [0]

runners routine stretch/yoga
12 PM

Skiing - XC 1:14:00 intensity: (14:00 @1) + (20:00 @2) + (25:00 @3) + (15:00 @4) 8.49 km (8:43 / km) +260m 7:33 / km
(sick)

Had to get outside so went for an easyish ski with Eef in Amden. Very soft slow tracks with fresh snow, but soft landings at least ;)

Body felt ok but not great, not sure if I made myself sicker or would have happened anyway. Now I've pretty much totally lost my voice, except a tiny about two octaves below normal..

Friday Feb 2 #

stretch/yoga 50:00 [0]
(sick)

20mins morning yoga
30mins pm yoga

Thursday Feb 1 #

stretch/yoga 30:00 [0]
(sick)

v sore throat and pressure in my sinuses :(
hopefully doesn't last too long, can' have a repeat of last winter when I was sick literally half the time!

« Earlier | Later »