Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: amanda

In the 31 days ending Jan 31, 2018:

activity # timemileskm+m
  orienteering7 5:41:16 28.3(12:03) 45.55(7:30) 643
  running5 3:18:22 20.38(9:44) 32.8(6:03) 491
  GYM4 3:00:00
  Cycling3 2:08:00 17.09(7:29) 27.5(4:39) 740
  Circuit training2 2:00:00
  walking1 50:00 3.0(16:40) 4.83(10:21)
  Total18 16:57:38 68.77 110.68 1874

«»
2:33
0:00
» now
MoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWe

Wednesday Jan 31, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Tuesday Jan 30, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Monday Jan 29, 2018 #

Cycling 1:00:00 [3] 12.5 km (4:48 / km) +400m 4:08 / km

giving the achilles a week off - so it's the bike.

GYM 40:00 [2]

Bit half heart but did the full circuit, legs a bit tired from this morning

Sunday Jan 28, 2018 #

orienteering race 38:00 [4] 4.5 km (8:27 / km) +203m 6:53 / km

started steady as Achilles a bit grumpy, then sped up. Made an over confidence 2-3 min mistake!

Saturday Jan 27, 2018 #

Note

Squad day, stood in the woods all day freezing, but great fun :)

Friday Jan 26, 2018 #

Circuit training 1:00:00 [3]

no cardio - sore Achilles :(

walking 50:00 [1] 3.0 mi (16:40 / mi)

Sam's dog walk, muddy but lovely sunshine :)

Cycling 43:00 [4] 10.0 km (4:18 / km) +190m 3:56 / km

Achilles a bit sore but such a lovely day I had to get out...

Thursday Jan 25, 2018 #

running 51:12 [5] 8.8 km (5:49 / km) +211m 5:12 / km

Wednesday Jan 24, 2018 #

running 34:41 [4] 6.0 km (5:47 / km) +100m 5:20 / km

Waited for the rain to stop. Was lovely but lots of water... maybe lost a bit of pace

Tuesday Jan 23, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Monday Jan 22, 2018 #

GYM 50:00 [3]

Usual + JF + sauna + steam :)

Sunday Jan 21, 2018 #

orienteering 1:11:00 [4] 8.0 km (8:53 / km) +160m 8:04 / km

Arthur's Seat O. Great, technical, slippery - very, cold

Saturday Jan 20, 2018 #

orienteering race 1:11:00 [4] 11.0 km (6:27 / km)

Edinburgh urban race, fantastic, tricky - very!

Friday Jan 19, 2018 #

Circuit training 1:00:00 [3]

Nice and steady so as not to spoil The Big Weekend! :)

orienteering race 13:16 [2] 1.6 km (8:17 / km)

Indoor orienteering, fantastic, hard on the brain...

Thursday Jan 18, 2018 #

GYM 1:00:00 [4]

usual and JF :)

Wednesday Jan 17, 2018 #

running 38:00 [3] 6.0 km (6:20 / km)

still taking it steady

Tuesday Jan 16, 2018 #

running 37:47 [3] 6.0 km (6:18 / km) +80m 5:54 / km

Steady little Digley, still snotty so keeping the heart rate low

Monday Jan 15, 2018 #

GYM 30:00 [3]

Steady, still recovering so no high heart rate. Jane Fonda and sauna :)

Sunday Jan 14, 2018 #

orienteering 54:00 [2] 5.0 mi (10:48 / mi) +160m 9:49 / mi

Trot around o at Rivelin. Still recovering from the week long lurgie :(

Thursday Jan 11, 2018 #

Note
(sick)

So as not to be too gloomy about being sick I decided to work really hard and then stay home more next week so I can play out ;). Look out big running week ahead :):)

Monday Jan 8, 2018 #

Note
(sick)

Poorly :(

Sunday Jan 7, 2018 #

Note

Remote areas first aid course - 8.45 - 6!! Hard to be in on such a lovely day but now I can do CPR in the wild - you're buggered though if you're at home!

Saturday Jan 6, 2018 #

orienteering 46:00 [4] 7.6 km (6:03 / km) +120m 5:37 / km

Did 1 control too many or would have finished with Steve and Paul. Sam has a flyer :)

Friday Jan 5, 2018 #

Cycling 25:00 [4] 5.0 km (5:00 / km) +150m 4:21 / km

Cut short - kids need picking up!!

Thursday Jan 4, 2018 #

running 36:42 [3] 6.0 km (6:07 / km) +100m 5:39 / km

With Sam - he wasn't on form and had to stop a few times - maybe he's coming down with something. It was also chucking it down and freezing but good to be out.

Monday Jan 1, 2018 #

orienteering 48:00 [2] 4.8 km (10:00 / km)

Score course. Rubbish route as usual on score but totally enjoyed. Stunning woods.

« Earlier | Later »