Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: amanda

In the 30 days ending Jun 30, 2018:

activity # timemileskm+m
  fell running3 22:00:00 48.47(27:14) 78.0(16:55) 4900
  orienteering4 6:17:17 24.61(15:20) 39.6(9:32) 515
  running5 3:16:17 21.95(8:57) 35.32(5:33) 720
  Cycling4 2:20:01 19.2(7:18) 30.9(4:32) 564
  Circuit training2 2:20:00
  walking1 30:00 3.11(9:39) 5.0(6:00) 200
  Total18 36:43:35 117.33 188.82 6899

«»
9:00
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSa

Saturday Jun 30, 2018 #

fell running 5:00:00 [3] 23.0 km (13:03 / km) +2000m 9:05 / km

Saunders day 1 with Sam - great day if a bit too hot and dry. Carrying the extra water hard. Lovely

Wednesday Jun 27, 2018 #

orienteering race 44:00 [4] 6.0 km (7:20 / km) +100m 6:46 / km

syo club night - was lovely and ran quite hard. Beat Paul :):) he's not happy!

orienteering 1:12:00 [3] 6.0 km (12:00 / km)

collecting tape from control sites at Sandall Beat - should have taken a description sheet!! Lots of mosquito!

Tuesday Jun 26, 2018 #

Note
(sick) (rest day)

Feeling ropey

Monday Jun 25, 2018 #

Cycling 29:00 [2] 6.2 km (4:41 / km) +110m 4:18 / km

steady bike with Sam - turns out 2 weekends on the trot with no sleep makes you tired - who knew!

Sunday Jun 24, 2018 #

orienteering 1:00:00 [3] 6.4 km (9:22 / km)

Harvester 2nd night leg. Went to 4 first as next to 1 and no line!! Descriptions on map so didn't realise - penny dropped at 5 so back to the beginning... very hard to keep track of all the little paths and I think the map was a bit hopeless!

Saturday Jun 23, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

travelling to Harvester

Friday Jun 22, 2018 #

Circuit training 1:10:00 [4]

usual plus JF

Thursday Jun 21, 2018 #

running 47:00 [3] 6.6 km (7:07 / km) +163m 6:20 / km

very very steady post Jukola pre Harvester leg test - all in working order and really enjoyed the pace :):)

Wednesday Jun 20, 2018 #

Cycling 25:50 [3] 6.2 km (4:10 / km) +111m 3:49 / km

Steady little one with Sam. Legs still tired. Will try a run tomorrow...

Tuesday Jun 19, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Monday Jun 18, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Sunday Jun 17, 2018 #

orienteering race 2:21:17 [5] 16.2 km (8:43 / km) +415m 7:44 / km

Crikey - 3rd leg of the Jukola after Mike and Alisatir had fab runs. Toughest orienteering challenge of my life!! 13k course with 425m climb in the dark!! Very technical and struggled with the rocky terrain underfoot for most of it. 1 small mistake and 1 big one - but basically pretty pleased if knackered!!

Saturday Jun 16, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Lots of walking at Jukola

Friday Jun 15, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

travelling to Jukola

Thursday Jun 14, 2018 #

running 39:00 [3] 5.8 km (6:43 / km) +139m 6:00 / km

steady one before the Jukola

Wednesday Jun 13, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Physical day at work in liverpool - nothing left for a run :(.

Tuesday Jun 12, 2018 #

running 35:25 [5] 6.6 mi (5:22 / mi) +157m 5:00 / mi

PB with no recovery stop :) felt like very hard work. making interesting noises up the long hill and feeling sick for much for it - that's trying!

Monday Jun 11, 2018 #

Cycling 45:11 [3] 9.5 km (4:45 / km) +190m 4:19 / km

steady

Sunday Jun 10, 2018 #

orienteering 1:00:00 [3] 5.0 km (12:00 / km)

O organised, trotting about and control collecting

Saturday Jun 9, 2018 #

Cycling 40:00 [4] 9.0 km (4:27 / km) +153m 4:06 / km

To bottom of the Moss and back

walking 30:00 [3] 5.0 km (6:00 / km) +200m 5:00 / km

climb up Moss and back to go plane hunting with Sam :)

Friday Jun 8, 2018 #

Circuit training 1:10:00 [4]

easy on legs but lots of core and jf at the end!

Thursday Jun 7, 2018 #

running 34:52 [5] 6.5 km (5:22 / km) +161m 4:46 / km

Amazed at a pb as still have LAMM legs!! Must admit I stopped the watch at the top of the big climb for 2 mins as felt sick! Very light headed/dizzy at the end - tried hard!!

Wednesday Jun 6, 2018 #

running 40:00 [3] 5.8 km (6:54 / km) +100m 6:21 / km

Post LAMM trot with Janet. All working ok :)

Tuesday Jun 5, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

Monday Jun 4, 2018 #

Note
(rest day)

today I will mostly be eating and drinking tea :)

Saturday Jun 2, 2018 #

fell running race 8:00:00 [5] 26.0 km (18:28 / km) +1400m 14:33 / km

LAMM day 2 Bloody epic and gorgeous in equal measure. :) happy to finish and no injury yay

Friday Jun 1, 2018 #

fell running race 9:00:00 [5] 29.0 km (18:37 / km) +1500m 14:48 / km

LAMM day 1 - Epic course, tough going and bloody stunning in every way!

« Earlier | Later »