Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: amanda

In the 29 days ending Feb 29, 2020:

activity # timemileskm+m
  running9 5:08:04 29.66(10:23) 47.73(6:27) 1051
  Circuit training5 4:45:00
  Cycling3 4:06:00 33.93(7:15) 54.6(4:30) 880
  orienteering6 3:50:00 19.88(11:34) 32.0(7:11) 369
  walking2 2:30:00 3.0 4.83
  swimmimg1 45:00
  climbing1 30:00
  Total23 21:34:04 86.47 139.16 2300

«»
2:40
0:00
» now
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSa

Saturday Feb 29, 2020 #

walking 1:00:00 [2]

Checking out the start and finish on Burbage

Friday Feb 28, 2020 #

Circuit training 1:00:00 [5]

Felt knackered after POM, but gave it full effort

Wednesday Feb 26, 2020 #

Note
(rest day)

travel home day :(

Tuesday Feb 25, 2020 #

orienteering race 34:00 [4] 5.0 km (6:48 / km) +100m 6:11 / km
(injured)

last day POM - drugged up for leg and finally did myself justice! :):)

Monday Feb 24, 2020 #

orienteering race 33:00 [4] 5.0 km (6:36 / km) +50m 6:17 / km
(injured)

Middle o at POM - leg putting me off a bit so slower than i'd like!

Sunday Feb 23, 2020 #

orienteering race 1:04:00 [4] 9.0 km (7:07 / km) +100m 6:44 / km
(injured)

long at POM - sore calf really took the edge off for me as found it hard going first out

Saturday Feb 22, 2020 #

orienteering 29:00 [5] 5.0 km (5:48 / km) +119m 5:11 / km

urban at POM - fab loved it and ran well, lost maybe 2mins... 5th

Thursday Feb 20, 2020 #

Note
(rest day)

travelling to POM :):)

Wednesday Feb 19, 2020 #

running 28:00 [3] 4.0 km (7:00 / km) +150m 5:54 / km

pre trip trot in the most vile weather. Saw 3 little deer though :)

climbing 30:00 [3]

at the bouldering wall with Sam

Tuesday Feb 18, 2020 #

Circuit training 1:00:00 [5]

exquisite hell as usual

Monday Feb 17, 2020 #

Cycling 46:00 [4] 10.0 km (4:36 / km) +200m 4:11 / km

usual circuit but backwards - slow into wind and then very wet on downhill

Sunday Feb 16, 2020 #

running 45:00 [3] 5.5 km (8:11 / km) +200m 6:55 / km

steady trot to Pete's party

Saturday Feb 15, 2020 #

running race 23:50 [5] 5.0 km (4:46 / km) +50m 4:32 / km

Glossop parkrun - ran all out even to the puke zone. Disappointed with time but it was very muddy and wet puddley

Friday Feb 14, 2020 #

Circuit training 1:00:00 [5]

absolute delight whilst killing

Thursday Feb 13, 2020 #

running 22:14 [5] 3.5 km (6:21 / km) +83m 5:41 / km

wu/d hill terrain intervals

Wednesday Feb 12, 2020 #

running 20:00 [4] 3.0 mi (6:40 / mi)

dreadmill :(

Tuesday Feb 11, 2020 #

Circuit training 45:00 [3]

Monday Feb 10, 2020 #

Note
(rest day)

Big fall out with Ali so lost the momentum

Sunday Feb 9, 2020 #

walking 1:30:00 [2] 3.0 mi (30:00 / mi)

brisk walk up to Dovestones waterfalls - nice to be out

swimmimg 45:00 [4]

lovely chilled session with the ladies only and nice music - might do this again

Saturday Feb 8, 2020 #

running race 24:00 [5] 5.0 km (4:48 / km) +25m 4:41 / km

Glossop parkrun - really lovely course and quite good for o training I think - lots of up down mud roots and fast paths

running 32:00 [2] 4.0 km (8:00 / km) +100m 7:07 / km

exploring in rough terrain whilst answering map questions - concentration exercise for JK British prep

Friday Feb 7, 2020 #

Circuit training 1:00:00 [4]

different format - not as enjoyable, had to think!

running 41:00 [3] 6.2 km (6:37 / km) +128m 6:00 / km

extra run after circuits - too nice not to :)

Thursday Feb 6, 2020 #

Cycling 2:40:00 [3] 35.0 km (4:34 / km) +500m 4:16 / km

found it tough today - been a while since I've done this distance. Lovely lunch at the handmade bakery :) tired legs now

Wednesday Feb 5, 2020 #

Cycling 40:00 [4] 9.6 km (4:10 / km) +180m 3:49 / km

sore calf so back to bike for a while

running 27:00 [4] 3.5 km (7:43 / km) +115m 6:38 / km

wu/d 5 hill efforts trot down 1&2 hell 3/4 good 5 double hell

Tuesday Feb 4, 2020 #

running 45:00 [3] 6.2 km (7:15 / km) +200m 6:15 / km

lovely evening and good to be out. tight calf tho :(

Monday Feb 3, 2020 #

Note
(rest day)

didn't do much at the weekend but felt like I needed a rest day

Sunday Feb 2, 2020 #

orienteering 35:00 [3] 3.5 km (10:00 / km)

still not feeling very runny. YHJS training on Stanton Moor. Just a little trot to the stone circle.

Saturday Feb 1, 2020 #

orienteering 35:00 [3] 4.5 km (7:47 / km)

big moor training - no feeling very runny

« Earlier | Later »