Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: apope

In the 31 days ending Dec 31, 2017:

activity # timemileskm+mload
  Run18 17:01:49 122.75(8:19) 197.55(5:10) 3424306.5
  Orienteering4 4:43:48 24.8(11:27) 39.91(7:07) 120785.1
  Strength6 3:00:0054.0
  Walking1 2:55:22 3.87(45:15) 6.24(28:07) 15852.6
  Total28 27:40:59 151.43 243.7 4790498.3

«»
3:45
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday Dec 31, 2017 #

10 AM

Orienteering 56:43 [3] 6.78 km (8:22 / km) +336m 6:42 / km
shoes: Inov8 Trail Talon 270 Pink

WRE at Iron Crown. Wobbly at the beginning, with Carcas and Tim catching me way too soon. Better later on. Great area and a really testing course. Great challenge!

Saturday Dec 30, 2017 #

10 AM

Orienteering 2:10:00 [3] 14.31 km (9:05 / km) +708m 7:17 / km
shoes: Inov8 Trail Talon 270 Pink

Long Distance - made a really shocking parallel error early on, which cost about 10 min. And that led to me trying to go through the indigenous forest. Not a great performance, but I did enjoy it :)

Friday Dec 29, 2017 #

8 AM

Orienteering 1:08:14 [3] 12.27 km (5:34 / km) +101m 5:20 / km
shoes: Inov8 Trail Talon 270 Pink

Big 5 Day 1: Turfloop Nature Reserve. Thorny and hot! Fun course.

Thursday Dec 28, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 1:01:11 [3] 13.37 km (4:34 / km) +151m 4:20 / km
shoes: New Balance 1080 v6

8 x 1km on Crasula Rd, with Dylan. Slightly up south, and slightly down north. Pushed the ups harder than the downs.
3:55 (u); 3:53 (d); 3:58; 3:54; 3:51; 3:54; 3:51; 3:43;
Time for some orienteering :)))

Wednesday Dec 27, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 1:45:15 [3] 20.42 km (5:09 / km) +271m 4:50 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Tuesday Dec 26, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 55:01 [3] 12.02 km (4:35 / km) +242m 4:09 / km
shoes: New Balance Pace v1

2 x 20min at 10km pace, 3 min recovery, with Dylan. 4.94km (4:03) and 4.84km (4:08). Popped on the last hill.

Monday Dec 25, 2017 #

Strength 30:00 [3]

Post Christmas lunch deadlift session
8 AM

Run 1:07:00 [3] 12.19 km (5:30 / km) +232m 5:01 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road Claw

Sunday Dec 24, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 35:46 [3] 5.76 km (6:12 / km) +78m 5:49 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Saturday Dec 23, 2017 #

8 AM

Walking 2:55:22 [3] 6.24 km (28:07 / km) +158m 24:58 / km

Easter Kloof with the family
5 PM

Run 49:54 [3] 10.04 km (4:58 / km) +131m 4:40 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Thursday Dec 21, 2017 #

5 AM

Run 1:15:56 [3] 13.13 km (5:47 / km) +320m 5:09 / km
shoes: New Balance 1080 v6

Warmup, 5 x bottom westcliff stairs, 5 x top stairs, and back to Rosebank.

Wednesday Dec 20, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 52:49 [3] 11.44 km (4:37 / km) +77m 4:28 / km
shoes: New Balance Pace v1

Track with Mart and Dylan. 5 x 1km: 3:31, 3:38, 3:22, 3:19, 3:12

Tuesday Dec 19, 2017 #

5 AM

Run 1:48:51 [3] 21.47 km (5:04 / km) +349m 4:41 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road Claw

Hilly route with some racing snakes.

Monday Dec 18, 2017 #

6 PM

Run 10:56 [3] 2.28 km (4:48 / km) +40m 4:25 / km

Strength 30:00 [3]

Squat session

Sunday Dec 17, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 2:09:00 [3] 23.83 km (5:25 / km) +375m 5:01 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Melville Club run, with some deviations at the end.

Saturday Dec 16, 2017 #

8 AM

Run 38:57 [3] 7.32 km (5:19 / km) +92m 5:00 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road Claw

Pirates Hat run

Friday Dec 15, 2017 #

Strength 30:00 [3]

Deadlift session

Wednesday Dec 13, 2017 #

5 AM

Run 58:02 [3] 10.82 km (5:22 / km) +367m 4:35 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road Claw

Parkmore Hills

Tuesday Dec 12, 2017 #

5 PM

Run 33:33 [3] 8.02 km (4:11 / km) +144m 3:50 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road Claw

Pretty much the same time as my starting point in August.

Monday Dec 11, 2017 #

7 PM

Run 26:11 [3] 5.14 km (5:06 / km) +115m 4:35 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Sunday Dec 10, 2017 #

Strength 30:00 [3]

Thursday Dec 7, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 25:31 [3] 4.89 km (5:13 / km) +120m 4:39 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Wednesday Dec 6, 2017 #

Strength 30:00 [3]

Monday Dec 4, 2017 #

5 AM

Run 26:41 [3] 4.94 km (5:24 / km) +93m 4:56 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Sunday Dec 3, 2017 #

9 AM

Orienteering 15:41 [3] 3.81 km (4:07 / km)
shoes: Inov8 Trail Talon 270 Pink

Sprint Cup prologue at Pretoria Botanical Gardens. Planning here in March definitely helped keep my speed up in the bushy sections, so a bit unfair to Brad. Surprised to have a big lead, but I needed it.
My watch didn't record any map data for some reason. Seems optimistic about my distance and pace.

Orienteering 13:10 [3] 2.74 km (4:48 / km) +63m 4:18 / km
shoes: Inov8 Trail Talon 270 Pink

Sprint Cup final. 1:30-ish lead, which I needed. Some short sharp technical stuff early which Brad is faster on, and some standing around at the dry pond. Finished 10-20s ahead of Brad.

Saturday Dec 2, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 1:01:15 [3] 10.46 km (5:51 / km) +229m 5:17 / km
shoes: New Balance 1080 v6

Easy "Christmas run" with Steph, Cliff, Rob
5 PM

Strength 30:00 [3]

« Earlier | Later »