Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: apope

In the 31 days ending May 31, 2017:

activity # timemileskm+mload
  Run14 10:51:25 74.72(8:43) 120.25(5:25) 1790195.4
  Trail Running1 5:33:17 28.62(11:39) 46.05(7:14) 1481100.0
  Crossfit4 3:00:0054.0
  Orienteering1 20:59 2.85(7:22) 4.59(4:34) 986.3
  Total20 19:45:41 106.18 170.89 3368355.7

«»
5:33
0:00
» now
MoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWe

Wednesday May 31, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 30:57 [3] 4.89 km (6:19 / km) +100m 5:44 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Tuesday May 30, 2017 #

Crossfit 45:00 [3]

Sunday May 28, 2017 #

4 PM

Run 56:19 [3] 11.15 km (5:03 / km) +226m 4:35 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Saturday May 27, 2017 #

8 AM

Run 42:34 [3] 7.23 km (5:53 / km) +148m 5:20 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Sympathy taper run.

Thursday May 25, 2017 #

Note

Struggling with a sniffle. Very important to shake it and not make the Comrades runner angry :) A few easy days

Tuesday May 23, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 19:09 [3] 3.2 km (5:59 / km) +41m 5:37 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Woke up late, so short.

Saturday May 20, 2017 #

7 AM

Trail Running 5:33:17 [3] 46.05 km (7:14 / km) +1481m 6:14 / km
shoes: Asics Fuji

Lisa's Forest Run 46km in Venterskroon.
Really enjoyable route - a nice mix of rocky technical hiking trails, jeep tracks and dirt roads. Quite hilly, but not ridiculous. Just fit enough to enjoy it.
Bruce Arnett cruised off at the beginning. He got lost (not unusual...) around the 14km mark, so I was winning until he caught me again at 28km :) Lost about 15 min from there to the end, which wasn't too bad. I think I lost most of it on the rocky downhills - quad preservation and being a bit tired made those slow going. Bruce recons he lost about 25 min being lost.
Good trip to Parys. I recommend it!

Thursday May 18, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 35:00 [3] 6.0 km (5:50 / km)
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Steph is back. Left my watch at work.

Wednesday May 17, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 25:57 [3] 5.37 km (4:50 / km) +90m 4:28 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Tuesday May 16, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 23:08 [3] 4.89 km (4:44 / km) +95m 4:19 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Monday May 15, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 23:07 [3] 5.0 km (4:37 / km) +101m 4:12 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Minor cold at the end of last week seems to have passed.

Thursday May 11, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 43:43 [3] 7.38 km (5:55 / km) +146m 5:24 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Wednesday May 10, 2017 #

6 AM

Crossfit 45:00 [3]

Tuesday May 9, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 24:31 [3] 5.01 km (4:53 / km) +105m 4:26 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Sunday May 7, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 2:08:00 [3] 23.56 km (5:26 / km) +335m 5:04 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Saturday May 6, 2017 #

7 AM

Run 2:05:00 [3] 23.3 km (5:22 / km) +261m 5:05 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Friday May 5, 2017 #

6 AM

Crossfit 45:00 [3]

Thursday May 4, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 48:00 [3] 8.25 km (5:49 / km) +143m 5:21 / km
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Wednesday May 3, 2017 #

6 AM

Crossfit 45:00 [3]

Repeat until death

Tuesday May 2, 2017 #

6 AM

Run 26:00 [3] 5.0 km (5:12 / km)
shoes: New Balance 880v6

Monday May 1, 2017 #

9 AM

Orienteering 20:59 [3] 4.59 km (4:34 / km) +98m 4:08 / km
shoes: Asics Fuji

Nice sprint at Ngodwana Village - unfair advantage having planned here 16 months ago. Not too far behind Tim.

« Earlier | Later »