Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: apope

In the 31 days ending Mar 31, 2016:

activity # timemileskm+mload
  Run18 30:32:17 194.19(9:26) 312.52(5:52) 4849543.7
  Trail Running3 10:50:25 59.88(10:52) 96.36(6:45) 2546195.1
  Orienteering1 27:55 3.28(8:31) 5.28(5:17) 838.4
  Total22 41:50:37 257.34(9:45) 414.16(6:04) 7478747.2

«»
4:44
0:00
» now
TuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Thursday Mar 31, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 59:02 [3] 9.92 km (5:57 / km) +171m 5:29 / km
shoes: Inov-8 Road 233

Over to the Braamfontein Spruit, from 12th to Bryanston Drive

Sunday Mar 27, 2016 #

6 AM

Run (Easter 100 Day 3) 2:05:53 [3] 20.62 km (6:06 / km) +329m 5:39 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road 255

Saturday Mar 26, 2016 #

6 AM

Run (Easter 100 Day 2) 3:09:16 [3] 30.93 km (6:07 / km) +511m 5:39 / km
shoes: Nike Vomero 7 #2

Friday Mar 25, 2016 #

5 AM

Run (Easter 100 Day 1) 4:44:24 [3] 47.34 km (6:00 / km) +782m 5:33 / km
shoes: Nike Pegasus 29 #2

Thursday Mar 24, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 45:44 [3] 8.17 km (5:36 / km)
shoes: Mizuno Wave Sayanora 1

Short one before Easter 100. Planned to run yesterday instead, but that didn't happen. Some faster bits.

Monday Mar 21, 2016 #

5 AM

Run 1:28:41 [3] 14.87 km (5:58 / km)
shoes: Inov8 Road 255

Sunday Mar 20, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 2:06:44 [3] 24.11 km (5:15 / km) +380m 4:52 / km
shoes: Nike Vomero 7 #2

RAC Bryanston Route

Saturday Mar 19, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 2:30:47 [3] 25.73 km (5:52 / km) +336m 5:30 / km
shoes: Inov-8 Road 233

Randburg Club Run

Friday Mar 18, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 1:13:54 [3] 12.25 km (6:02 / km) +278m 5:25 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road 255

Thursday Mar 17, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 56:33 [3] 10.02 km (5:39 / km) +175m 5:11 / km
shoes: Mizuno Wave Sayanora 1

4 x 1km on the lower Gallo Manor Road. Feeling pretty tired, so kept it to 4 instead of 6.

Wednesday Mar 16, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 1:00:39 [3] 9.79 km (6:12 / km) +173m 5:42 / km
shoes: Inov-8 Road 233

Sunday Mar 13, 2016 #

8 AM

Trail Running 2:43:51 [3] 24.37 km (6:43 / km) +778m 5:48 / km

Day 3. Flat 10km to start, and then a super traverse up to Houw Hoek Inn. Great route. Went nicely on the up's and slow going on the technical stuff.
Need to figure out how we did! We had 3 strong days, but were quite far behind the trail runners.

Saturday Mar 12, 2016 #

8 AM

Trail Running 4:19:44 [3] 35.71 km (7:16 / km) +941m 6:26 / km
shoes: Salomon Wings Flight

African X Day 2. Lots of climb out the start - effectively up Sir Lowry's pass. Enjoyed that a lot. Then rolling hills with lots of rocky tracks. We don't go too well on the technical stuff, but finished quite strongly.

Friday Mar 11, 2016 #

8 AM

Trail Running 3:46:50 [3] 36.28 km (6:15 / km) +826m 5:37 / km
shoes: Salomon Wings Flight

African X Day 1 with Steph. Mostly road and smooth MTB tracks. Started quite steadily and passed lots of people towards the end. Cool and rainy.

Wednesday Mar 9, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 1:00:07 [2] 10.44 km (5:46 / km) +240m 5:10 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road 255

Tuesday Mar 8, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 1:03:49 [3] 11.04 km (5:47 / km)
shoes: Inov-8 Road 233

Sunday Mar 6, 2016 #

7 AM

Run 1:28:32 [3] 14.18 km (6:15 / km) +264m 5:43 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road 255

To Hamilton Park with the hounds.

Saturday Mar 5, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 2:59:00 [3] 32.37 km (5:32 / km) +650m 5:02 / km
shoes: Nike Pegasus 29 #2

Sunrise Monster. Good training run!
7 PM

Orienteering race 27:55 [3] 5.28 km (5:17 / km) +83m 4:54 / km
shoes: Salomon Wings Flight

Eagle Canyon Night O. Courses were really good - more challenging than last year and last week.
A couple of mistakes, and some tired legs.
It's been a while since I've won a race! Bit sad that all of the fast runners were not there.

Friday Mar 4, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 57:52 [3] 9.99 km (5:47 / km) +168m 5:21 / km
shoes: Mizuno Wave Sayanora 1

Thursday Mar 3, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 1:01:07 [3] 10.56 km (5:47 / km) +226m 5:14 / km
shoes: Inov-8 Road 233

Wednesday Mar 2, 2016 #

6 AM

Run 1:00:13 [3] 10.19 km (5:54 / km) +166m 5:28 / km
shoes: Inov8 Road 255

« Earlier | Later »