Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: R Anderson

In the 31 days ending Jul 31, 2015:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Orienteering18 15:25:10 11.68 18.8
  Running15 9:14:00
  Roller skiing6 6:15:00
  Strength2 25:00
  Total28 31:19:10 11.68 18.8

«»
2:22
0:00
» now
WeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFr

Friday Jul 31, 2015 #

Running 30:00 [3]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Felt really good on the morning run...

Running 30:00 [3]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Orienteering 15:00 [3]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Thursday Jul 30, 2015 #

Orienteering 45:00 [3]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Wednesday Jul 29, 2015 #

Orienteering 50:00 [1]

Tuesday Jul 28, 2015 #

Orienteering 50:00 [3]
shoes: 190s 2015

Sunday Jul 26, 2015 #

Roller skiing 1:00:00 [1]

Friday Jul 24, 2015 #

Orienteering 1:47:07 [4]
shoes: 190s 2015

Running 30:00 [1]
shoes: 190s 2015

Thursday Jul 23, 2015 #

9 AM

Orienteering 39:00 [4]

Running 30:00 [1]

Wednesday Jul 22, 2015 #

Orienteering 40:00 [1]

Easy on the E3 map.

Tuesday Jul 21, 2015 #

Running 30:00 [1]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Orienteering 15:23 [4]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Ok sprint. 15s lost at 8.

Beat Hedman and Millegård, that's all that matters.

Monday Jul 20, 2015 #

Orienteering 1:34:30 [4] 12.3 km (7:41 / km)
shoes: 190s 2015

Running 30:00 [1]
shoes: 190s 2015

Sunday Jul 19, 2015 #

Orienteering 1:52:00 [4]
shoes: 190s 2015

Running 30:00 [1]
shoes: 190s 2015

Saturday Jul 18, 2015 #

Roller skiing 45:00 [1]

Short ski to get some air. Down Delsjövägen and up le Col de la Brudare. :)

Thursday Jul 16, 2015 #

Orienteering 1:00:00 [3]

Wednesday Jul 15, 2015 #

Roller skiing 1:30:00 [1]

Tuesday Jul 14, 2015 #

Running 20:00 [1]
shoes: Nikes (sept 14)

Running 35:00 [1]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Running 34:00 [4]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

3*3, 4*2,5*1 1min rests. Good.

Monday Jul 13, 2015 #

Orienteering 12:30 [3]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Icebug sprint cup 1 course. Some small mistakes but mostly good.

Running 30:00 [3]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Sunday Jul 12, 2015 #

Orienteering 30:00 [3]
shoes: 190s 2015

Strength 10:00 [3]

Saturday Jul 11, 2015 #

Running 45:00 [1]
shoes: 190s 2015

Orienteering 48:00 [3]
shoes: 190s 2015

Running 15:00 [1]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Orienteering 24:00 [3]
shoes: Asics DS Racers

Friday Jul 10, 2015 #

Roller skiing 1:00:00 [1]

Thursday Jul 9, 2015 #

Orienteering 40:00 [3]

Running 15:00 [1]

Wednesday Jul 8, 2015 #

Running 30:00 [1]
shoes: Nikes (sept 14)

Strength 15:00 [1]

Tuesday Jul 7, 2015 #

Running 30:00 [1]
shoes: Adizero's

Running 30:00 [4]
shoes: Adizero's

Hill session with Jocke, Merz, and Niclas. Really nice. 8 times backwards up the 5 to the highest point. Around 2:15 for all. Fun to get through the last two with a two time world champion.

Kinda want to do Oslos Bratteste. Anyone in?

Sunday Jul 5, 2015 #

6 AM

Orienteering 50:00 [1]
shoes: 190s 2015

Early session on the adjacent training map. Very tired. Scrappy terrain.
3 PM

Roller skiing 1:00:00 [1]

Saturday Jul 4, 2015 #

Orienteering 37:40 [4] 6.5 km (5:48 / km)
shoes: 190s 2015

Tjoget

20person summer relay in southern Sweden. Really nice relaxed atmosphere. Super hot out though (30C) which made things interesting. Ran the first leg for GMOKs only team.

Got pushed way back in the chaotic start. Was a very narrow chute and was a small trail for the first part of the long first leg. Managed to climb my way up to the lead pack by the fifth control by running smart. From there it was just to sit in the pack of eight behind Anders C.

The heat really got to me. Felt tired from the beginning but really struggled to stay with them towards the end. Lucky that the pace wasn't very fast. Could feel that we were off-course to the second last control across the hygge but I wasn't certain and didn't have the confidence to go off on my own. We lost a good 40s here and got caught by the guys behind.

Super hectic from there into the finish. Absolutely no power and had to coast in for 13th place, +35s. Satisfied, but it could have been a leg win if I'd been a bit more in contact in the end...

Running 20:00 [1]
shoes: 190s 2015

6 AM

Running 20:00 [1]
shoes: Nikes (sept 14)

Thursday Jul 2, 2015 #

Roller skiing 1:00:00 [1]

Really nice evening ski with Lillen.

Wednesday Jul 1, 2015 #

Orienteering 55:00 [3]
shoes: 190s 2015

Knock out race.

Missed the good route choice to #2 in the first semi and got behind. Jogged in for 4th.

Took a bad route again to #2 with Ahlberger and got behind. Beat him into the finish though for 2nd.

B-final. Made a big mistake with Runnby to #3. Tired and not so motivated after that.

Really fun evening. Was super hot out and I lost a lot of fluid. Was exhausted when I got home. All the biking around didn't help. Need to pick up another jug of sport drink powder...

Running 20:00 [1]
shoes: 190s 2015

« Earlier | Later »