Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: R Anderson

In the 31 days ending Mar 31, 2010:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running20 20:01:07
  Skiing7 10:35:00
  Strength1 1:00:00
  Total27 31:36:07

«»
2:10
0:00
» now
MoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWe

Wednesday Mar 31, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:15:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Tuesday Mar 30, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:00:00 [2]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

A bit of a faster pace. Ran to the Arboretum and ran a whoole bunch of hill loops and stuff through the woods. Really nice morning!

Sunday Mar 28, 2010 #

Note
(sick)

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

By sick I mean sick of school...

Saturday Mar 27, 2010 #

Running 1:10:00 [3]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

4x4min included

Friday Mar 26, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 40:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

cold, but not that bad, i'm really just lazy.

Thursday Mar 25, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:05:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

40min running 20min plyo

Wednesday Mar 24, 2010 #

9 AM

Running warm up/down 1:00:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Running 12:07 [4]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

5x continuous hill loop

went too hard. I'm so anxious to see that I'm not slower than last season that I couldnt help myself. Should tone things down until may at least.

224
228
225
226
224

Some stomach problems. But still managed a good time. Pr is 11:58 for 5 laps i think, so this is a good start.

Tuesday Mar 23, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:10:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Sunday Mar 21, 2010 #

10 AM

Running 1:00:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

legs sore. Only went for an hour, I think i've put in a good first week of running though.

Saturday Mar 20, 2010 #

Running 24:00 [3]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

3x6min, 2min rest. Slowish--> running in the farm is hard. you can see the whole 2.5k loop from wherever, and its all just straight boring road.
1 PM

Running warm up/down 1:00:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Friday Mar 19, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:05:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

down the canal, and looped around the arboretum. Nice when theres no dogs! Will run here on weekday mornings from now on.

Thursday Mar 18, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:00:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

40min running, 20min plyometrics.

Felt good, and a really nice morning.

Wednesday Mar 17, 2010 #

9 AM

Running 1:20:00 [3]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

sprints + 4x4min.

I think 4x4min is a good session to build a base with. Also the hills where I do other sessions are still covered in snow. Will only be doing two intensities a weeks until I get into things a bit more.

Felt a lot better this time.

Tuesday Mar 16, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:05:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Sunday Mar 14, 2010 #

11 AM

Running 1:25:00 [3]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

WU, sprints, 4x4min 2min off, WD

First Running intensity of the season, tough.

Did the intensity in the Farm, where the wind was insane.

#of skis this season: 50! *new record (I think), beat my mom too. :P

Saturday Mar 13, 2010 #

9 AM

Skiing (skate) 2:10:00 [1]

Friday Mar 12, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 1:00:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Thursday Mar 11, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Wednesday Mar 10, 2010 #

7 AM

Skiing (classic) 1:50:00 [2]

Tuesday Mar 9, 2010 #

7 AM

Running 1:05:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

strength with the team is now over, so i just went for a bit longer of a run than usual. My body will now slowly turn to jelly until september when I do strength again :P

Sunday Mar 7, 2010 #

Skiing warm up/down (classic) 45:00 [1]

Skiing race (classic) 30:00 [5]

Funnnnnnnnnnnn, not sure of distance or time. Really nice course though, pretty sketchy with steep hills, the way I like it :)

A bit tired from an intense week.

Saturday Mar 6, 2010 #

9 AM

Skiing (skate) 1:50:00 [2]

crust skiing out of P9. In the woods and down the creeks. Really really fun. Only two broken skis and one shoulder injury in the group :P

Friday Mar 5, 2010 #

1 PM

Running 45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

tired

Thursday Mar 4, 2010 #

6 PM

Skiing warm up/down 1:00:00 [1]

7 PM

Skiing (classic/skate) 30:00 [5]

XC Ottawa duathlon. Classic I did quite well, exchange was a bit slow (poles), skate was solid (didnt pass anyone but didnt get passed).

Wednesday Mar 3, 2010 #

7 AM

Skiing (skate) 2:00:00 [2]

Icey and fast, although a bit sketchy. Crust skiing on the side of the parkway and in the fields was really fun though.

Tuesday Mar 2, 2010 #

7 AM

Running 35:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Strength 1:00:00 [3]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

« Earlier | Later »