Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: R Anderson

In the 31 days ending Oct 31, 2009:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running20 27:41:51 4.85 7.8 330
  Roller skiing5 10:25:00
  Orienteering3 3:05:00
  Total27 41:11:51 4.85 7.8 330

«»
2:30
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSa

Saturday Oct 31, 2009 #

Roller skiing 2:15:00 [2]

Long and tough practice this morning.

Friday Oct 30, 2009 #

Running 1:07:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

5th ave and back. Warmish/ wet out.

Thursday Oct 29, 2009 #

Running 2:00:00 [2]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Four 1.5min repeats

Wednesday Oct 28, 2009 #

Running (easy) 45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

MMMMMMMIIIIIIIIIDDDDDDDDDDDDTTTTTTTTTTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRMMMMMMMMMMMMMMSSSSSSSSSSSSS...suck.

Tuesday Oct 27, 2009 #

Running (Evaluation) 14:47 [5] 3.9 km (3:47 / km) +165m 3:08 / km
ahr:174 max:182 shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

NEW PB! First time under 15min!

Laps:

222
227
230
231
230
227

Don't know if i would do better if I went slower on the first lap. It's really hard to go slow on the first one when you feel so fresh. Very tired by the last lap but pushed through it.

Goal for the end of the fall is 14:30. I'm not sure if it's acheivable because I felt very good today. I'm sure I could beat it if I wore my light shoes, but since I want to fairly compare each evalautaion I don't want to wear them.

Running 1:45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Sunday Oct 25, 2009 #

Roller skiing 1:40:00 [1]

Saturday Oct 24, 2009 #

Roller skiing 2:00:00 [2]

Tired again this morning.

Friday Oct 23, 2009 #

Running 55:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Awesome nightime run. I love running when its dark. Cold, light rain.

Thursday Oct 22, 2009 #

Running 2:00:00 [2]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

30s repeats today...

Wednesday Oct 21, 2009 #

Running 45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Very nice short run. Body felt great, nice night, good tunes...endorphins flowing.

Tuesday Oct 20, 2009 #

Running 2:00:00 [2]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Very tired this morning. Falling asleep in class too.

Sunday Oct 18, 2009 #

Orienteering tempo 40:00 [3]
shoes: VJ Ints (May 09)

Vetting controls this morning. Very cool to be out so early, the woods were so nice and quiet. Did this a bit up-tempo. Got back way before the other vetters.

Running 30:00 [2]
shoes: VJ Ints (May 09)

Lots of running around doing more random tasks/ checking controls. About 10min before the start I went to go turn on the last of the close-by beginner controls. Got to control 213, and there was no flag :O Sprinted back to the start, by which time it was 10:00 (start). Luckily Bert had an extra flag there, and I didnt have to go an extra 400m to the parking lot. Rushed back to the control and got it out just in time.

Running 1:00:00 [1]
shoes: VJ Ints (May 09)

Picking up controls afterwards. Was slow, very tired. Kept tripping over my own feet.

Saturday Oct 17, 2009 #

Running 1:00:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Lots of running around. Taking down controls from the middle. Putting up controls for the sprint, and other random tasks. Wish I could have raced, looked like a lot of fun.

Friday Oct 16, 2009 #

Running 55:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (September 09)

Thursday Oct 15, 2009 #

Running 2:00:00 [2]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

1:30 repeats today. Tough!

Wednesday Oct 14, 2009 #

Running (easy) 45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Tuesday Oct 13, 2009 #

Running 2:00:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Monday Oct 12, 2009 #

Orienteering 1:30:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Setting up stands and checking ribbons for the A-meet long. Was out for maybe more like 3h, but will log 1.5.

Was such a nice day, and the woods were really nice, open, fast and colourful, I wish I had of brought a camera. The map is really good and the courses should be really fun. I wish I was running on the weekend.

Sunday Oct 11, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Saturday Oct 10, 2009 #

Roller skiing 2:00:00 [1]
(sick)

Friday Oct 9, 2009 #

Running 1:15:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Shouldnt have done this. Feel tired and sickish now.

Thursday Oct 8, 2009 #

Running 1:45:00 [2]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Wednesday Oct 7, 2009 #

Running 45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

All i had time for tonight. School is... CRAZY!

Tuesday Oct 6, 2009 #

Running 1:45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Running race 15:04 [5] 3.9 km (3:52 / km) +165m 3:11 / km
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

NEW PB! Record at the END of last fall was 15:56

Laps:
224
232
232
232
233
231

The last two loops were tough, as my stomach was starting to get to me. Went a bit too fast on the first loop.

Sunday Oct 4, 2009 #

Orienteering 55:00 [2]
shoes: VJ Ints (May 09)

Took it easy running. Was very sloppy though, with several small mistakes. Not happy about that.

Saturday Oct 3, 2009 #

Roller skiing 2:30:00 [2]

Tough practice today. Also fairly tired (sleep-wise). Warmish and misty out.

Friday Oct 2, 2009 #

Running 45:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

beautiful fall afternoon

Thursday Oct 1, 2009 #

Running 1:30:00 [1]
shoes: Asics GT 2140 (May 09)

Tired this morning. Cold again, first day I could feel it affecting my breathing.

« Earlier | Later »