Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: R Anderson

In the 31 days ending Jan 31, 2008:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Skiing10 14:15:24 28.58 46.0
  Running9 6:55:00 9.57 15.4
  Innebandy3 1:30:00
  Strength2 40:00
  Total20 23:20:24 38.15 61.4

«»
2:30
0:00
» now
TuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Wednesday Jan 30, 2008 #

Note

feeling a bit sick

Monday Jan 28, 2008 #

Running 40:00 [2]

run around the indoor track with Danny. Included a few 2 lap intervals for fun.

Sunday Jan 27, 2008 #

Skiing race (skate) 50:00 [5] 15.0 km (3:20 / km)

Skiing warm up/down 40:00 [2]

Saturday Jan 26, 2008 #

Skiing (classic) 35:00 [5] 10.0 km (3:30 / km)

Skiing warm up/down 40:00 [2]

Friday Jan 25, 2008 #

Skiing 1:30:00 [1]

skiing around the race course

Wednesday Jan 23, 2008 #

Running warm up/down 20:00 [1]

Running 13:00 [3] 3.0 km (4:20 / km)

a slightly up tempo 3k around the track.

Innebandy 30:00 [3]

Strength 30:00 [3]

Tuesday Jan 22, 2008 #

Skiing 1:20:00 [1]

an easy ski around mooneys bay. The conditions were pretty bad. Did dome random intervals and sprints. Then went up to the top of the hill just for fun. Coming down the other side, it was lightly groomed so it was amazing for doing telemark turns. Went back up and did that several more times. most fun ive had on skis in a while...

Sunday Jan 20, 2008 #

Skiing warm up/down 1:00:00 [1]

Skiing 50:00 [4]

skis a bit slow. seemed like i couldnt go fast on the flats but i was good on the hills. Saved way too much on the first lap and so i had tons of gas left for the next two. About half way this guy passed me, i could easily keep up with him and i could have easily passed him back cause he was dying a bit. Seeing as my race was going badly anyways i just decided to ski behind him and then with 200m left i just went crazy and burned right by him into the finish. I love doing that! I hope i shocked him a bit...

Saturday Jan 19, 2008 #

Skiing 40:00 [5] 11.0 km (3:38 / km)

Skiing warm up/down 40:00 [1]

Thursday Jan 17, 2008 #

Running 45:00 [1]

Wednesday Jan 16, 2008 #

Running 20:00 [1]

Used the indoor track at school. Im gonna start using it more because its nice for when i have 2 hour breaks between classes. It kinda sucks because its mostly just for jogging, and i dont know how well cuchioned it is. Its 230m around, so measuring my runs in miles (7 laps) makes the most sense.

2 mile warm up + stretching

Running 40:00 [4]

4laps hard 4 laps easy x4

Running 10:00 [1]

1 mile cool down.

Tuesday Jan 15, 2008 #

Running 1:05:00 [1] 12.4 km (5:15 / km)

Saturday Jan 12, 2008 #

Note

back really hurts today. Hockey really did something to it. taking it easy today, but hopefully i can get a long run in tommorow.

Friday Jan 11, 2008 #

Innebandy 30:00 [3]

Thursday Jan 10, 2008 #

Running 50:00 [1]

very easy run with Chris and Wilson the dog

Strength 10:00 [3]

Wednesday Jan 9, 2008 #

Running 30:00 [1]

easy run between classes,crazy windy.

Tuesday Jan 8, 2008 #

Running 42:00 [1]

too warm to ski, but i may as well start off my runnning training now. Even if the skiing gets good again, hopefully i can run at least twice a week.

Saturday Jan 5, 2008 #

Skiing 2:30:00 [3]

Friday Jan 4, 2008 #

Skiing 40:00 [1]

Skiing 35:24 [4] 10.0 km (3:32 / km)

did a 10k time trial around the track. 25 laps goes by very slowly!.

took laps every 2k:

646
712
718
707
701

avg: 705

probably could have done it faster if the track was groomed properly, and i wasnt skiing around the outside

Thursday Jan 3, 2008 #

Skiing 45:00 [1]

Wednesday Jan 2, 2008 #

Skiing 1:00:00 [2]

did 3 4minute intervals around the track double poling. Much colder today!

Tuesday Jan 1, 2008 #

Innebandy 30:00 [1]

Running 40:00 [2]

i meant to just run to and from the o-train station to get to the rink and then home, but i got to the sattion and found out it wasnt operating. I ended up running along the highway through deep snow for a few extra k's to the rink. Luckily though i got a ride home so it was only the way there that sucked.

« Earlier | Later »