Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Thompass

In the 31 days ending Oct 31, 2015:

activity # timemileskm+mload
  Football12 15:20:001177.5
  Orienteering6 7:11:49 24.97 40.19 578542.7
  Running6 3:14:50 24.94(7:49) 40.14(4:51) 238166.1
  Core3 49:0061.3
  Total23 26:35:39 49.92 80.33 8161947.5

«»
2:10
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSa

Friday Oct 30, 2015 #

2 PM

Football 50:00 [3]

7 PM

Running 43:35 [3] 8.33 km (5:14 / km) +84m 4:59 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Thursday Oct 29, 2015 #

Running 33:32 [3] 7.02 km (4:47 / km) +77m 4:32 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Note

So...I figured out how to transpose the GPS route/speeds to onto the map and have it as a file on the computer, but how do I post it here?

[Edit:] It's a png file, by the way.

Tuesday Oct 27, 2015 #

Football 30:00 [3]

Running 4:22 [3] 1.05 km (4:10 / km)
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Sometimes, when you realize that you're about to get a killer stomach ache from that yogurt you just ate, you gotta cut your losses.
http://www.movescount.com/moves/move81381156

Core 9:00 [4]

Sunday Oct 25, 2015 #

Orienteering race 52:47 [5] 6.76 km (7:48 / km) +140m 7:05 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Came back from my disappointing Day 1 to win the second and third day, so I'm happy about that. It was a fantastic learning experience overall!
http://www.movescount.com/moves/move81279446
Something I noticed from Day 2 and Day 3: It looks like I take a while before I settle into race pace. Someone else got into first while I hung around third or fourth, and I would slowly make my way back up to first. Am I not trying hard enough at the beginning? I'll have to look into that and see if I can get better at being consistently fast throughout the race.

Saturday Oct 24, 2015 #

Orienteering race 1:09:29 [5] 7.1 km (9:47 / km) +290m 8:08 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

I started the watch halfway to number 5, so I'm using ACTF course length and climb. Just so you know. Here's the gps stuff anyway.
http://www.movescount.com/moves/move81279443

Friday Oct 23, 2015 #

Orienteering race 47:37 [4] 6.34 km (7:31 / km) +91m 7:00 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

ATCF course length: 4.5 k. Made some cautious route choices that lost me a lot of time. Luckily it ended up being a wake up call and I did much, much better on the other two.
http://www.movescount.com/moves/move81279439

Monday Oct 19, 2015 #

Running 40:31 [3] 8.21 km (4:56 / km) +63m 4:45 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Core 10:00 [4]

Friday Oct 16, 2015 #

Running 32:50 [3] 6.96 km (4:43 / km) +14m 4:40 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 160

Core 25:00 [4]

Core 5:00 [4]

Thursday Oct 15, 2015 #

Football (Game) 1:20:00 [4]

Wednesday Oct 14, 2015 #

Football 1:30:00 [4]

Tuesday Oct 13, 2015 #

Football (Game) 1:20:00 [5]

Monday Oct 12, 2015 #

Football (w/ JV2) 1:30:00 [3]

Sunday Oct 11, 2015 #

Orienteering race (Corn Maze) 27:08 [4] 2.4 km (11:18 / km)
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Just saying...no way 2.7 km. Also, winner time 27:07.

[Edit:] Changed in accordance to different distance.

Saturday Oct 10, 2015 #

Orienteering (Control Setup) 1:00:00 [2]

Set 10/19 of the controls.

Orienteering race 30:58 [5] 4.2 km (7:22 / km)
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Distance is ATCF course distance. Doesn't really count as a true race, I kinda set almost the whole course.

Orienteering (Control Pickup) 40:00 [2]

That time is a question mark. Picked 7/9 on white/yellow course.

Friday Oct 9, 2015 #

Running 40:00 [4] 8.57 km (4:40 / km)
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Could be anywhere between 8.57 km or 8.88 km really. Or outside that range. Sometimes I just don't start the timer and only know ppk at any exact moment.

Thursday Oct 8, 2015 #

Football (Game) 1:20:00 [4]

Tuesday Oct 6, 2015 #

Football (Game) 1:20:00 [4]

Monday Oct 5, 2015 #

Football 1:30:00 [2]

Sunday Oct 4, 2015 #

Orienteering race 54:27 [4] 8.24 km (6:36 / km) +15m 6:33 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

Orienteering (Control Retrieval) 49:23 [2] 5.15 km (9:35 / km) +42m 9:13 / km
shoes: Inov-8 X-Talon 190

I screwed up a bunch in this terrain, was interesting...

Saturday Oct 3, 2015 #

Football (Game) 1:20:00 [5]

Friday Oct 2, 2015 #

Football 1:30:00 [4]

Thursday Oct 1, 2015 #

Football (Game) 1:20:00 [5]

« Earlier | Later »